If you have news you would like to share with the KWAA community, please contact Thank you.

2018 10 28 Judge Arnold Burger District Naming ReceptionKWAA's District I, which is made up of Brown, Doniphan, Atchison, Leavenworth, and Wyandotte Counties, honored Court of Appeals Chief Judge Karen Arnold-Burger, by naming the district after her on October 28, 2018.

She was honored at a reception held at the home of Kansas Women Attorneys Association (KWAA) Past President Mary Beth Blake. District representatives for the newly named Chief Judge Karen Arnold-Burger District are Amy Walters, Pamela Campbell Burton, and Rae Sedgwick. If you live in the Judge Arnold-Burger District, want to join KWAA, or want to reach out to your district represenative, please email KWAA at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


She was honored at a reception held at the home of Past President Mary Beth Blake on October 28, 2018.